Skip to main content

How to delete your digital account

Learn about deleting your digital account and what that means for your service.

Deleting your digital account

If you delete your digital account, you’ll no longer be able to:

  • pay your bills via My Account or the AGL app
  • view your online enquiries with us
  • avoid estimated bills by entering meter reads
  • access usage reports online
  • access AGL Rewards
  • view your historical bill PDFs
  • access My Account or the AGL app.

Your account deletion request only applies to your digital account. This won’t delete information that we may hold to maintain your service connections and other information to comply with regulatory obligations.

To find out more about how we handle your personal information and how you can ask us to correct or update the information we hold about you, refer to our Privacy Policy.

How to ask us to delete your digital account

You can use the AGL app to ask us to delete your digital account.

  1. In the AGL app ‘Account’ tab, select ‘Settings’
  2. Select ‘Request Account Deletion’
  3. Select ‘Delete digital account’ and confirm you want to delete your account

Or, you can get in touch and ask us to delete your digital account. For your security, we’ll need to verify your identity before deleting your digital account. You can call us on 131 245 or use our Virtual Assistant. Chat with us.

Important information 

  • It may take up to 10 business days to action your request
  • You’ll maintain access to your online account (including the app) until it’s deleted
  • We’ll confirm with you via email when the request is completed
  • We may need to contact you if you have a digital product with us

More ways we can help