The first bill for your AGL internet service will be charged one month in advance and will be billed from the day your service is connected. This means that your first bill may be higher than your minimum monthly spend due to the charges for the period between activation and your billing date.
If your first bill has a mobile service with us, your mobile plan fee will be charged without pro rata which means that you won't be charged a plan fee for using your service between your activation date and your billing date.
If you ever cancel your AGL service, the plan fees you paid for any unused period will be credited back to you on your final bill. Get in touch with our team to arrange a refund. Depending on your service and when you joined, there may be costs associated with closing your account. For details, review your plan details.